Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
RUSSDICULOUS
Farmdude Offline
That's sure a big pickle

RUSSDICULOUS
Being Russdiculous setting D league scoring record of 65 points. Left some broken ankles out there.

http://louisville.247sports.com/Bolt/Wat...d-44446210

03-24-2016 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chrislindy Offline
Toilet Warlock
Moderators

RE: RUSSDICULOUS
And meanwhile there are mass amounts of scrubs just "playing it out" on NBA teams right now.
03-24-2016 09:29 AM
ULismyhothot Offline
Fancy Stats

#1 NBADL prospect for his scoring but to be fair, he does average like 5 turnovers and shoots 30% from 3 in a league that plays much weaker D.
03-24-2016 09:50 AM
Red Alert Offline
-

Weaker D than the NBA? Whats the DL defense consist of? Getting within 3 feet of somebody?
03-24-2016 09:59 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J-Rye_UL Offline
Coach Cactus Carl - FreeBallers

If I'm a coach, I don't know that scoring is the first thing I look for in a D-league prospect. I want guys that can defend, rebound, and take what the defense gives them. Russ is a ball dominant player, and he can't play that role in the NBA. BUT, he can defend and definitely score if the defense doesn't play him honest. You'd think there's some GM's out there with an eye on him. The Griz probably have him locked down.
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2016 10:11 AM by J-Rye_UL.)
03-24-2016 10:07 AM
ULismyhothot Offline
Fancy Stats

think the Grizz waived him a few months ago
03-24-2016 10:31 AM
CardsAllDay13 Offline
Coach of Anyone But Kentucky

Is the NBA like MLB where the major team owns the rights to do whatever the wish with the players in their farm system while under contract (call them up, send them down, trade, leave them in the NBDL for all eternity??
03-24-2016 11:02 AM
chrislindy Offline
Toilet Warlock
Moderators